Check out our latest Q&A W/ Photographer Sebastian Beltran aka @sebvs_shootsvi

We have returned for another dope and interesting new interview. Always looking for new talent everywhere and in our latest interview we discover Orange County photographer Sebvs_shootsvi who’s photos are insane. Check out the recent Q&A we got with the rising photographer and get to know him more

 

 

Q: Introduce yourself for the people who don’t know who your are and what It is you do ?

A: Sebastian Beltran, I am a photographer and videographer.

Q: Where are you originally from & where do you live now ?

A: I’m from Cali, I grew up in Cali my whole life. I was raised in the OC and still stay in the OC (Orange County)

Q: How was it like growing up in OC ? Was there a lot of creative things to do ? 

A: Haha in the OC there really isn’t a lot to do, but I would always be shooting with my friends. I would drag them to go on some crazy adventures with me and just find some dope locations

Q: When did you first began to take photos around what time ?IMG_0357

A: I first started around like 9th grade

Q: Where you just adventuring around with friends and just taking at first ? What camera did you use  

A: I first started off with like the most basic GoPro
And ya I was but I was also really liked how the pictures came out and then I from there the editing process came in and that’s when I couldn’t stop going out and taking pictures

Q: You transitioned into shooting like concerts and many artists what was the first concert you went to ?

A: Well my first concert was me shooting my boi yunggwop like him opening and stuff

Q: How did you kinda learn how to take photos and edit ? Are you self-taught or did you watch videos on YouTube ? 

A: I’m self taught but I also have to give credit where it’s due, YouTube helped a lot as I started to really get my pics and videos up to another level

Q: When you started taking pics were their any photographers that you looked up to or thought that their photos are dope ?IMG_0354

A: Ya there was a couple but honestly I don’t even remember who they were

Q: Your edits are very different and standout from others, what made you go that route with your edits ?

A: I just felt everybody was doing the same thing and I feel a lot of the pictures really didn’t have a story and any meaning behind them

Q: How did you link with comethazine for the bts shoot for his video ? 

A: My boi Tyler Benz, he directed it and he hit me saying if id be down slide thru and take flicks and do all that

Q: A while ago you were designing and making clothes do you still do that now ? 

A: Okay so that was a clothing brand called VRSA I’m the photographer for that brand and that brand is still up and about to drop some heat

Q: What are you currently working on right now ? 

A: I’m honestly working on
Just new videos pic with artist
Can’t go to in-depth with it but I got some heat coming

Q: Any future concerts you are going to be shooting at ?IMG_0356

A: Lil Gnar / Germ
Rich The Kid

Q:When you shoot what are five essential things you need with you ? 

A: Water
LIGHTWEIGHT BODY (camera)
50mm lens
Extra Film
FILM Camera

Q: What is your message to the youth if they want to create something or start photography ?

A: Don’t let anything stop you
ANYTHING

Leave a comment